welcome to reflections in the sand

I started traveling to Saudi Arabia about 3 years ago, and over this time have come to regard this country with much affection – sprinkled occasionally with some astonishment. This blog is about what it is like to visit or live in Saudi, bringing in my own perspectives as someone who grew up in Canada. This is a fascinating country undergoing amazing and rapid changes (not rapid enough for some, I suppose). I have been honored to be welcomed so warmly within the fold of my extended Saudi family (my in-laws) and am lucky to be able to observe and experience some of these changes first-hand. Through these posts, I hope to provide some interesting, thought-provoking, and perhaps amusing insights into Saudi culture and society.

Leave a Reply

