lost in translation …

I couldn’t help but giggle when I saw this sign in front of a construction site:

Oops!

Prince Salman was the Governor of Riyadh for almost 50 years. Late last year, he was appointed Minister of Defense, following the death of his brother, Crown Prince Sultan. I don’t know how long this sign has been up there, but you’d think that someone somewhere would be concerned about the messaging associated with such a prominent member of the royal family!

3 responses to “lost in translation …

  1. camelgirl nice article:)

    nomi8886@yahoo.com

  2. That site is near my house; the sign has been up like that for over a year! I also chuckle every time I pass by. It’s meant to be: “Prince Salman Science Oasis.”

Leave a Reply

