Huh?

 

Can someone please explain this to me?

20150623_193506

What I mean is, what is a shop like this doing in the middle of Panorama Mall, one of the most popular shopping malls in Riyadh?

This shop was next to the entrance of the washroom, where Camelman and I were waiting for Camelmum and sis to get ready for prayer time. At first glance, I thought this was just a run-of-the-mill women’s lingerie shop, like La Senza or Victoria’s Secret (not uncommon, by the way, to find these global brands in the shopping malls in Saudi). But upon closer inspection, I realized there seemed to be an awful lot of tassels, feathers, and rhinestones.

And there it was, in broad fluorescent light for all to see, one of the most risqué outfits I have ever seen. In a shopping mall.

20150616_201451

Camelman wouldn’t step foot in the place, but I was too curious …

Yes, that does appear to be a rhinestone-encrusted handle of … something:

20150623_193533

And no, I am not sure whether that is supposed to be a piece of jewelry or clothing:

20150623_193624

There were other ‘outfits’, potions, and elixirs too, and I won’t get into detail about those because my parents are probably reading this.

And then the call to prayer sounded. My brain literally started to hurt.

Leave a Reply

